IPEG Convenor

Current convenors

In 2014, BISA switched to a model of co-covenorship for all its working groups. IPEG thus now has two convenors plus a book prize convenor. You can contact any one of the convenors in order to ask questions, but the nominal division of labour is listed below.

Dr Daniela Tepe-Belfrage
Annual conference, financial arrangements

Lecturer in Sociology, Criminology and Social Policy
Department of Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology, University of Liverpool
Eleanor Rathbone Building, Bedford Street South L69 7ZA, UK
+44 (0)1517950582

Dr Johnna Montgomerie
Book prize, website

Senior Lecturer in Economics
Deputy Director Political Economy Research Centre
Department of Politics, Goldsmiths, University of London
London, SE14 6NW, UK
+44 (0)7833675292

Convenors can also be contacted at the following email address: IPEG Convenor email address: convenor@bisa-ipeg.org.

Past convenors

Nov 2014 – Nov 2016
Professor Alex Nunn (Derby)
Dr Holly Snaith (Copenhagen)
Dr Slawomir Raszewski (KCL)

Nov 2011 – Nov 2014
Dr Phoebe V Moore (Middlesex)

Dr Stuart Shields (Manchester)
Dr Paul Langley (Durham)
Professor Nicola Phillips (Sheffield)
Professor Rorden Wilkinson (Sussex)
Professor Randall Germain (Charleton)
Professor Geoffrey Underhill (Amsterdam)
Roger Tooze (Formerly Aberystwyth)
Fred Hirsch (Formerly Warwick)